A series of lasts

This week is the last week of classes in my undergraduate career.

Tomorrow is the last senior pub night of the year.

Today was my last Communiversity.

Next weekend will be my last houseparties and lawnparties.

This spring is the last time I’m guaranteed to see the flowers bloom on campus.

These are the last few weeks of my living in this room that I’ve inhabited for the past two years.

I didn’t think I would be nostalgic; I’ve been very ready to move on and recharge.

Even so, these last moments are starting to hit me. They seem to suddenly be accumulating at an accelerating speed.

Here’s to making the most of my last moments here and getting a much-needed boost in appreciation.

Leave a Reply

